Learning Resource Advisory Committee

The Learning Resource Advisory Committee consists of 9 members appointed as follows:

  • 6 members selected by the ERAC Executive Committee from applicants nominated by ERAC members
  • ERAC's executive director
  • One member appointed by the British Columbia Teachers' Federation
  • Ministry of Education
Name District Name Title
Audrey VanAlstyne SD39 Greater Vancouver District Principal Learning Technologies
David Vandergugten SD42 Maple Ridge/Pitt Meadows Assistant Superintendent
Gordon Powell SD36 Surrey School District District Vice-Principal of Aboriginal Education
Jennifer Riddel
Jennifer Roberts SD5 Southeast Kootenay District Principal -Transformative Learning and Technology
Maureen Ciarniello ERAC Executive Director
Stephen Whiffin SD43 Coquitlam Associate Director of Instruction for Learning
Jim Iker BCTF Past President